



Sponsored by Student Health Services, Health Education. For more information call 847-8910 or come by room 008 of A.P. Beutel Health Center.

THE BATTALION (ISSN #1055-4726) is published daily, Monday through Friday dur

Marianne Hudson, Asst. Aggielife Editor

Kendra Kingsley, Aggielife Editor

Sarah Darr, Asst. Aggielife Editor

Chris Jackson, Sci/Tech Editor

Alissa Hollimon, Photo Editor Ruben DeLuna, Graphics Editor True Brown, Radio Producer Jason Ritterbusch, Webmaste



ident of th Associatio to send on students du Internation

"(The I Associatio theme for Science a Technolog "We feel th get this asy the interna nity to clea misconcep

ions repre For many,

ages aware the Texas A I-Week because me attend A&1

EXTRA SHOW ADDED! 😽 St. Patrick's Day! Monday, March 17 😽

MICHAEL FLA



For more information about AmeriCorps, please email sw1recruiter@americorps.org Visit our web site at www.americorps.org

ing the Tall and spring semesters and Monday through Thursday during the summe session (except University holidays and exam periods) at Texas A&M University Periodicals Postage Paid at College Station, TX 77840. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to The Battalion, Texas A&M University. 1111 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-1111.

News: The Battalion news department is managed by students at Texas A&M University in the Division of Student Media, a unit of the Department of Journalism. News offices are in 014 Reed McDonald Building. Newsroom phone: 845-3313; Fax 845-2647; E-mail: news@thebatt.com; Web site: http://www.thebatt.com

Advertising: Publication of advertising does not imply sponsorship or endorsement by The Battalion. For campus, local, and national display advertising, call 845-2696. For classified advertising, call 845-0569. Advertising offices are in 015 Reed McDonald. and office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Fax: 845-2678.

Subscriptions: A part of the Student Services Fee entitles each Texas A&M student to pick up a single copy of *The Battalion*. First copy free, additional copies 256. Mail sub-scriptions are \$60 per school year, \$30 for the fall or spring semester, \$17.50 for the summer or \$10 a month. To charge by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express, call 845-2611.

*** If you need someone to talk to ... Mentors are there to listen. \$ ☆ Mentors in the Division of Student Affairs

Financial Aid Ms. Sylvia Amann Ms. Nora Cargo Ms. Ralicia Dunn Ms. Janie Guajardo Ms. Judi Haas Ms. Debra Riding-LaGrone

Ms. Rachelle McDonald

☆

☆

소소

☆

☆

☆

\$

\$

☆

\$

\$

\$ \$ ☆

\$

\$

4

<u>Memorial Student Center</u> Mr. Luke Altendorf Ms. Jennifer Boyle Mr. Cliff Dugosh Ms. Catherine Hastedt Ms. Kelli Hollinger Mr. Emil Luza

Multicultural Services Ms. Christina Aguilar Ms. Megan Palsa Ms. Felicia J. Scott

Student Counseling Service Dr. Patti Collins Ms. Carla Hilland Dr. J.C. Gisela Lin Mr. Don Maples Dr. Betty Milburn

Dr. Maggie Olona Mr. Lyle Slack Dr. Andy Smith Dr. Ted Stachowiak Dr. Nancy Stebbins Dr. Brian Williams Ms. Michele White-Amerson

Office of the Commandant

Ms. Laura Arth Major Glenn Burnside LTC Michael Caudle Col. Anthony "Shady" Groves Mr. Dennis Hastings Capt. Johnna Hayes Ms. Dorothy Hopkins MAJ Rick King Lt. Harry Knight Capt. James Record Mr. Will Schrank Capt. Thomas Sharpe Mr. Paul Sikes Capt. Kevin Truslow Ms. Angela Winkler

Recreational Sports Mr. Mark Haven Mr. Tom Reber Mr. James Welford

Residence Life and Housing Ms. Chareny Rydl Mr. Ron Sasse

Student Activities Ms. Sandra Briers Ms. Sharra Durham Mr. Kevin Jackson Ms. Kim Novak Mr. Shawn Smith Mr. John Schwartz Mr. Tim Sweeney Mr. Bobby Tucker

Student Health Services Ms. Margaret Griffith Dr. John Focke, III

Student Life Dr. Carol Binzer Ms. Vanessa Diaz-Clark Mr. Jerry Cooper Ms. Carolyn Cox Mr. Mike Collins Ms. Jennifer Ford Ms. Ann Goodman Ms. Kristin Harper Ms. Cynthia Olvera

Ms. Kristie Orr Mr. Rick Powell Mr. Jeff Stefancic Mr. David Sweeney Mr. Brian Tenclinger Ms. Jacquie Vargas

<u>Student Life Studies</u> Ms. Sandi Osters Ms. Peggy Philpot-Holzweiss Ms. Darby Roberts

Vice President's Office Dr. Bill Kibler Dr. Wynn Rosser Dr. Malon Southerland Dr. Jan Winniford

TICKETS Call 845-1234 or logon to www.MSCOPAS.org.

now!



Mentors are faculty, staff, and administration dedicated to helping students. Visit our website at http://mentors.tamu.edu for more information on these and other Mentors!
