

Graduation/Boot Dance Fri., May 13th 11-Midnight Sat., May 14th 11-11 * All times represent seating hours* Phone (409) 268-0792 1710 Briarcrest Bryan, TX 77802

MSC Black AWARENESS Committee and MSC Committee for the AWARENESS of Mexican American Culture's



💮 🖉 Friday, April 15, 1994 🕋



Page 2

The event will include perfor-

The Health Education Center is

Applicants must type their

Deadline is April 20 at 4 p.m.

The Battalion

Thursday, April

ursda

Ar

pr

he

succe

teers

citize

every

schoo

mum

readi

said 7

the p

Bryan

abou

recru

some

mino

The

scho

N

to ea

glue

Th



Chemistry club approves policies for new award

event.

The American Chemical Society has approved guidelines for the F.A. Cotton Award and Lectureship for Excellence in Chemical Research.

This award, to be given for the first time in spring 1995, is sponsored jointly by the Texas A&M University Department of Chem-istry and the local ACS section.

The gold medal will be given annually to a scientist who has made important contributions in any area of chemistry.

Correction

The Prime Time Posse is a part of Multicultural Services not the Alpha Phi Alpha fraternity. Saturday, they performed at an orientation for incoming freshmen called Admit One. The Battalion regrets the error

Chuck Boecking, a junior electrical engineering major from M land, shoots a basket Wednesday afternoon on the north side campus.

The Battalion JULI PHILLIPS, Editor in chief

MICHAEL PLUMER, Managing editor KYLE BURNETT, Aggielife editor BELINDA BLANCARTE, Night News editor DENA DIZDAR, Aggielife editor HEATHER WINCH, Night News editor SEAN FRERKING, Sports editor TONI GARRARD CLAY, Opinion editor WILLIAM HARRISON, Photo editor JENNIFER SMITH, City editor ANAS BEN-MUSA, Special Sections editor

Staff Members

City desk – Lisa Elliott, Juli Rhoden, Kim McGuire, Eloise Flint, Jan Hig ary Kujawa, Melissa Jacobs, Stephanie Dube and Nicole Cloutie

News desk - Rob Clark, Andreana Coleman, Josef Elchanan, Mark Evans and Drew Wasson Photographers - Mary Macmanus, Stewart Milne, Tim Moog, Blake Griggs, David Birch, Amy Browning ie Maver, Nick Rodnicki and Amanda Sonley

Aggielife - Margaret Claughton, Jennifer Gressett, Paul Neale, Traci Travis and Claudia Zavalet Sports writers - Mark Smith, Drew Diener, Nick Georgandis, Jose De Jesus Ortiz and Kristine Ramin Opinion desk – Jay Robbins, Lynn Booher, Roy Clay, Erin Hill, Michael Landauer, Jenny Magee, Me Frank Stanford, Jackie Stokes, Robert Vasquez and Dave Winder

Graphic Artist - Pey Wan Choong



SAME DAY DELIVERY ON MOST LENSES.

Call 846-0377 for Appointment

