A HUNDRED MORE Voters For J.D. Langley

Mr. Charles Robertson Mrs. Laurie Sanders Mrs. Clara Sandstedt Mrs. Elsie Sauer Dr. Thomas R. Lalk Mrs. Doyce Larson Mr. Rodger Lewis Ms. Rusleen P. Maurice Mrs. Kay Schulze Mr. Marvin Schulze Ms. Allison Sisak Mrs. Becky Smith Ms. Lenore Snell Dr. Richard Stadelmann Mrs. Beverly J. Stennis Mr. Jerry Stover Mr. Tony Taylor Mrs. Wanda Taylor Mrs. Mary Ann Thompson Col. (ret) Milton R. Thompson Ms. Karen Tohkubbi Mr. Chris Toland Ms. Linda Trail Mr. Joseph F. Trimble Mr. Bill R. Turner Mr. Stephen E. Ogden Mrs. Jana Turner Mr. A. H. "Fred" Walker Ms. Leslie A. Wallingham Mrs. Margaret Ann White Mrs. Stella Wilkes Mrs. Jane Ann Williams Ms. Zane Anderson Mr. Steven Manuel Mr. Cody Wilson Ms. Patricia Alvarado Ms. Shannon McKinney Mr. Rod Root Mr. Brian Hervey Ms. Jennifer Thill Ms. Vannessa Stewart Ms. Melissa Compton Mr. Jeffrey Vogt Mr. Steven Hughes Mr. Jason A. McCann Mr. David B. Dornak Mr. Daniel Rutledge Ms. Melody Granados Mr. John Berger Mr. Raul Saldivar Ms. Becky Waskom Ms. Amy Webb Ms. Julie Cranford Ms. Dahna Hull Ms. Dee Woodward Mr. Chris Havard Mr. Neil Smith Mr. David Castilleja Ms. Tammy Westbrook Ms. Kayla Fontenot Ms. Tracy Turner Mr. J. David Hall Mr. Jeremy Smith Mr. Kendall Wooldridge Mr. James P. Marrow Ms. Sue Fleming Mr. Al Woodward Mr Matt Tumulty Ms. Joelene B. Marsh Mr. Monte E. Orahood Ms. Roxanne Pirooz Mr. Steve Allbritton Mr. Shafi Islam Ms. Julie Diekman Ms. Maria Litchfield Mr. Stephen Beck Ms. Mary Bennett Ms. Katherine Fisher Mr. Jerry Nance Mr. Mike Gentry Mr. John Webb Mr. Kelvin Adams Ms. Margaret Kohn Mr. John C. Hampton Mr. Edward E. Robinson Mr. C. Shane Meyer Mr. D. Chad Brantley Mr. Carl Ciborowski Mr. Don W. Wood Mrs. Mariorie Wright Mr. Al M. Gallegos Ms. Vicki L. Minter Ms. Jessica Raffel Ms. Patty M. Obenhaus Ms. Renee' D. Halwes Mrs. Jane Moore Mrs. Katherine J. Wood Mrs. Beverly Ogden Mr. Lane D. Thibodeaux Mr. Shane Sanders Mr. Rob H. Holt Mr. Roy DeFriend Mrs. Shana Eddy Mrs. Linda Castoria Mr. Ron Huddleston

Shouldn't your name be on this list?

Call 268-0918 today!

EANGLEY 85th DISTRICT JUDGE

Pol. Adv paid for by the J.D. Langley Campaign, Juantta Murray, Treasurer, P.D. Box 3785, Bryan, TX 77805



LAURENCE LUCKINBILL

'LBJ' chronicles success, slides in one-man, OPAS production

By RUDY CORDOVA JR.

Lyndon Baines Johnson roams the stage in Rudder Auditorium tonight with the MSC OPAS production of "LBJ."

The stage play by James Prideaux is based on the oral biography "Lyndon" by Merle Miller. Luckinbill won an 1987 Emmy Award nomination for his "Lyndon" performance after it was presented on pational public tele



This one-man show starring Laurence Luckinbill has received rave reviews from the New York Times to the Hollywood Reporter.

Luckinbill's critical acclaim does not stop on the stage. He has also appeared in motion pictures and television. He most recently starred in "Star Trek V: The Final Frontier" as "Sybok."

After three hours of make-up, Luckinbill appears on stage as President Johnson. "LBJ" is set in the Oval Office in March 1968 after Johnson's announcement that he will not seek re-election as president. Johnson speaks about his brief career as a schoolteacher, his early years in the House and Senate, his feud with Robert Kennedy, his passionate commitment to civil rights and his anguish over the Vietnam War. vision in New York.

"What caught me about this project, and portraying Johnson, was the man as a genuinely tragic figure," Luckinbill has said. "Although he looked powerful, successful and even mean to some people, there were many, many other layers to him that I found fascinating and wanted to bring to life."

Luckinbill's feature films include "Such Good Friends," "The Promise," "Cocktail" and "Messenger of Death." On television, he starred in "The Delphi Bureau," "One More Time" and "The Senator."

eau," "One More Time" and "The Senator." This production of "LBJ" starring Laurence Luckinbill will be presented only one night in the Rudder Auditorium. Tickets for tonight's production range from \$7 to \$22. For information and reservations, call the MSC Box Office at 845-1234.

